SALWAN (BOYS) SR.SEC.SCHOOL, RAJENDRA NAGAR

NEW DELHI-110060

LIST OF HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2019

 

S.NO. Name of Holiday Date Day
1. Republic Day January 26 Saturday
2. Maha Shivaratri March 04 Monday
3. Holi March 21 Thursday
4. Mahavir Jayanti April 17 Wednesday
5. Good Friday April 19 Friday
6. Buddha Purnima May 18 Saturday
7. Idu’l Fitr June 05 Wednesday
8. Idu’l Zuha (Bakrid) August 12 Monday
9. Independence Day August 15 Thursday
10. Janmashtami August 24 Saturday
11. Muharram September 10 Tuesday
12. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday October 02 Wednesday
13. Dussehra October 08 Tuesday
14. Maharshi Valmiki’s Birthday October 13 Sunday
15. Diwali( Deepavali) October 27 Sunday
16. Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E      Milad(Birthday of Prophet Muhammad) November 10 Sunday
17. Guru Nanak’s Birthday November 12 Tuesday
18. Christmas Day December 25 Wednesday

 

LIST OF RESTRICTED/LOCAL HOLIDAYS

1. Holika Dahan March 20 Wednesday
2. Chaitra Sukladi/Gudi Padava/Ugadi/Cheti Chand April 06 Saturday
3. Vinayaka Chaturthi/Ganesh Chaturthi September 02

Monday

 

4. Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chouth) October 17 Thursday
5. Govardhan Puja October 28 Monday
6. Bhai Duj October 29 Tuesday